News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Public
Tuesday, February 20, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, February 21, 2018, is International Tourist Guide Day »
Annually on February 21, the World Federation of Tourist Guide Associations (WFTGA) celebrates International Tourist Gui...
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Guild Honors Awardees - January 9, 2018 »
    The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC     www.washingt...
Wednesday, January 10, 2018   (1 Comment - view/add)
The Guild Gives Back At ANC Wreaths Across America »
     The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC     www.washingt...
Friday, October 27, 2017
Interview with Judge Rohulamin Quander »
Interview of Guild member Judge Rohulamin Quander, who discusses his family's ancestral ties to Mount Vernon and American...
Friday, February 10, 2017
2017 Guild Membership Directory is Online »
  The Guild's 2017 Membership Directory is available online for Guild members to view and print. To access the...

Capital Guide Online
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Capital Guide Online March 2018 »
In this issue... March, 2018...
Monday, January 29, 2018
Capital Guide Online February 2018 »
In this issue... February, 2018...
Monday, January 1, 2018
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Capital Guide Online Special Edition Dec. 2017 »
In this special issue...                          Decembe...
Sunday, December 10, 2017
Capital Guide Online December 2017 »
In this issue... December , 2017 Message from the President...

Guild Members
Sunday, March 18, 2018
2018 Guide Etiquette Reminders »
  2018 Guide Etiquette Reminders The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington,...
Friday, March 9, 2018
Be Washington »
    The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC _______________________________________...
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Freer Gallery »
        The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC __________________...
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Union Station Follow-Up and Q & A »
Guild News Communications Committee             &n...
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Union Station Appreciation »
                    &n...